Halbro North West Leagues Providing grass roots rugby since 2002

League Crest

The North West Leagues (NOWIRUL) exists for the purpose of playing and promoting the playing of Rugby Union, according to the laws of the Game as laid down by the R.F.U. and I.R.B. and outside of the Regulations and organisation of the R.F.U. English Clubs Championship.  

Please encourage your club photographers to email their photo's for inclusion on this site to: press@nowirul.org.uk 

Find us on Facebook

Season 2021/2022

Competitions & Winners
Premier League - Caldy 2nd XV
Division 1 - Wirral 2nd XV
Division 2 N - Rochdale 2nd XV
Division 2 S - Broughton Park 2nd XV
Division 3 N - Lostock 1st XV
Division 3 S - Leek 2nd XV
Division 3 W - Port Sunlight 1st XV
Division 4 E - Hope Valley 1st XV
Division 4 N - Vale of Lune 3rd XV
Division 4 W - Christleton 1st XV
Division 5 E - Broughton Park 3rd XV
Division 5 W - Anselmians 3rd XV
Cup - Caldy 2nd XV
Jug - Birkenhead Park 2nd XV
Trophy - Preston Grasshoppers 3rd XV
Bowl - Moore 1st XV
Shield - Ormskirk 3rd XV
Plate - Anselmians 3rd XV


Monday, 10/06/2024AGM Proposals The deadline for Proposals to be discussed at the AGM is Monday 10th June. Please send to Peter Harrison (Secretary)
Tuesday, 02/07/2024Halbro Leagues AGM The date of the Halbro Leagues AGM is 2nd July at Leigh RUFC at 7-30pm

You may be interested in ..



Many thanks to all helpers at both Kendal and Buxton Rugby Clubs for hosting our seven Cup Finals and helped both events to be very successful. Here are the results  .... Read More


Player Registration next season.

All players at Adult Male level should be Registered with the RFU next season..... Read More


Halbro North West Leagues support the use of the GAME ON FRAMEWORK

The North West Leagues support the use of the RFU initiative called GAME ON as a help to get games played..... Read More