Halbro North West Leagues Providing grass roots rugby since 2002

League Crest

The North West Leagues (NOWIRUL) exists for the purpose of playing and promoting the playing of Rugby Union, according to the laws of the Game as laid down by the R.F.U. and I.R.B. and outside of the Regulations and organisation of the R.F.U. English Clubs Championship.  

Please encourage your club photographers to email their photo's for inclusion on this site to: press@nowirul.org.uk 

Find us on Facebook

Season 2010/2011

Competitions & Winners
Premier League - Sedgley Park 2nd XV
Conference A - Macclesfield 2nd XV
Conference B - Chester 2nd XV
Division 1 - Burnage 2nd XV
Division 2 N - Pendle 1st XV
Division 2 S - Trafford MV 2nd XV
Division 3 N - Kirkby Lonsdale 2nd XV
Division 3 S - Anselmians 2nd XV
Division 4 E - Hope Valley 1st XV
Division 4 N - Orrell 2nd XV
Division 4 S - Lymm 3rd XV
Division 4 W - Chester 3rd XV
Division 5 E - Burnage 4th XV
Division 5 N - Rossendale 3rd XV
Division 5 W - Firwood Waterloo 4th XV
Division 5 S - Northwich 4th XV
Cup - Macclesfield 2nd XV


Thursday, 01/08/2024CUP COMPETITIONS Clubs should inform JP if they wish to opt out of the Cup Competitions by 1st August
Tuesday, 27/08/2024League Fees League Fees should be paid by 27th August 2024.
Sunday, 01/09/2024CONTACT DETAILS Please check that contact details are correct on this site for each team. Inform JP otherwise.
Sunday, 01/09/2024Two Rule Changes as voted at the AGM Please check out the two Rule Changes shown in the news item on this Home Page

You may be interested in ..


Rule Changes

There were two Rule Changes voted for at the AGM.... Read More



League Fees are now due. Deadline date is 27th August 2024..... Read More


Player Registration next season.

All players at Adult Male level should be Registered with the RFU next season..... Read More


Halbro North West Leagues support the use of the GAME ON FRAMEWORK

The North West Leagues support the use of the RFU initiative called GAME ON as a help to get games played..... Read More